Purge trace file if no errors action option if you only want the trace file to be saved if no trace errors have been logged for the transaction.
When checked, during
shutdown processing, if the number of Trace error records written for the current transacton is 0, then the trace file is deleted.
You can use the Daily Trace Summary file to see which trace files were produced then purged.
This table indiates which Trace levels are counted as Trace errors.
|0||BW_TRACE_ALWAYS||No. This is the default trace level|
See also Daily Trace Summary.